Jhene Aiko-Souled Out

jhene-loveanddie

Jhene Aiko album Souled Out released today and I couldn’t be more excited! 

To Love & Die is one of my favs and her words just speaks so much to my soul. Im in love with her beauty, her soul, her heart, her voice and most importantly her ability to speak her mind about love. Her story is real, relatable and inspiring. 

“Tooted and booted, I’ve been hit by cupid
I’m being recruited
I’m ready for more
I’m ready for war
Hold your position
Load up ammunition
I won’t fail this mission
Cause baby I’m yours, ohh

Cause where I’m from
We live by the love
Die by the love
We live for the love
Die for the love
Yeah I live for your love
Die for your love
Love

Now many men
Many, many, many, many men
Wish death upon me
Have mercy on me
Cause I’m just a prisoner of your army of one
But I’ll fight till the death or until your heart is won

Cause where I’m from
We live for the love
Die for the love
Yeah
We live by the love
Die by the love
Yeah
I live for your love
Die for your love
Love”

 

Leave a Reply

